Current Funders

Partners in School Innovation acknowledges those who generously invested in our work between August 1, 2014 and July 31, 2015. Thank you for your demonstrated commitment to providing a high-quality public education for all children.

Philanthropist ($300,000+)

Applied Materials Foundation
Douglas and Maria DeVos Foundation
The William Penn Foundation
W. K. Kellogg Foundation

Luminary ($100,000 – $299,999)

Leo M. Shortino Family Foundation
Silicon Valley Community Foundation
Stuart Foundation

Benefactor ($25,000 – $99,999)

Jeanne and William Barulich Family Foundation
New Teacher Center
Silver Giving Foundation
Sobrato Family Foundation
Susan Stoddard-Phillips and Julien Phillips
W. Clement and Jessie V. Stone Foundation
Walter and Elise Haas Fund

Innovator ($10,000 - $24,999)

Clark R. Smith Family Foundation
Joyce Stupski
S.H. Cowell Foundation
The PSN Family Charitable Trust
The Reddere Foundation
The William and Charlene Glikbarg Foundation

Advocate ($5,000 – $9,999)

Ernst & Young
Genki Kondo
Madeline and Bruce Ramer
Rosemary and Tom Tisch
U.S. Bank Foundation
Wells Fargo
William H. Donner Foundation

Leader ($1,000 – $4,999)

Derek Mitchell
Eric Barela
James Bryant Kirkland III
Kathleen Burke and Ralph Davis
Mark Walker Foundation
Shellbrook Foundation
Umpqua Bank

Investor ($500 – $999)

Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching
Catherine Farry-Thorn and Christopher Thorn
Christine and Lenny Mendonca
Fenton Family Foundation
Franklin Templeton Investments
Jamie Wang
Kristen Chen
Larry Dibowitz
Lisa Andrew
Sabrina Kidd
Sharon and Deveraux Chen
Susanne and Jim Dern

Partner ($101 – $499)

Antony Schollum
Asif Ahmed
Barbara Kriz and Steve Grayson
Betsy and George Gammell
Cheng and Cathy Liao
Daniel Arneman
David Davidovic
Debbie Lee and Alfred Ung
Diana and Steve Halprin
Eva and David Bradford
Jacqueline Malagon
Jacyn Lewis
Jane Bernsten and Robert Ellis
Jim Ingwersen
John W. Rady
Julio De Jesus
Kate Godfrey
Lauren Chen
Leslye Louie
Linda Lazor
Lionel Yee
Lyle Hurst
Marrecio Coleman
Nancy Atwell and Timothy Dowd
Queena Liang
Ranjit Roy
Reena Panchal
Rita and Rob Lancefield
Ryan Lee
Sue Ann Levin and Robert Schiff
Susan and Fred Stern
Susan Ramer and Mark Coleman
Thomas R. Atwell
Timothy Stephens
Tira and Marc Ramer

Friend (up to $100)

Agnes Milton
Aileen Y. Chang
Carmen De Jesus
Carolyn and Michael Kelemen
Chukwuka Chiemelu
Cynthia and Herbert Ho
David Kerins
Douglas Gammell
Hervé Ernest
Jacqueline De Jesus
Janis Asrat
Jessica Gammell
Jonathan S. Atwell
Karina De Jesus
Kei Kinoshita
Margot Brown
Mary and Arthur Forsberg
Maryalyce Burke
Matt Kostecka
Matt Tonner
Michael Kubota
Monique Gascon
Morgan Brewer
Neal Ramer
Rhea Boyd
Roger Rothenburger
Scott Roberts
Tessa McCaffrey
Tinka Markham Piper


Hoku Ho
Phi Nguyen
Taproot Foundation
Watermark Press

Our Foundation has been a supporter of Partners in School Innovation for many years. Partners helps teachers excel in their profession and learn the best way to help all students succeed in school. We are proud to support Partners’ important work.

Judy Bigelow

Executive Director, Fordham Street Foundation